• Collectorate Office
  • Shanti Stupa, Dhauli
  • Kalijai Temple
  • Chilika Lake
Public Information
2251673 Population
1546 Villages
190 GP
50 Banks
25 PS
Shri Chanchal Rana, IAS
Shri Chanchal Rana, IAS
Collector & District Magistrate
Shri Awinash Kumar IPS
Shri Awinash Kumar IPS
Superintendent of Police

District at a Glance

The District Khordha came in to existence on 1st April 1993, by dividing it off its earlier Puri district. Puri was divided into three districts Puri, Khordha and Nayagarh. The geographic location of khordha district stands at 19degree 55minutes to 20 degree 25minutes North Latitude and 84 degree 55minutes to 86 degree to 5minutes East Longitude. Its bioclimatology is much influenced for the…

Geographic Location

Area : 2,813.00 sq.km